Moving on

This probably isn’t going to come as a shock to most people, though the decision is one that I have been putting off for a while now.

I’m moving on.

The New Farmer started out in January 2010, a day before I turned 33. It reflected, for nearly four years, where I was in my life, the ups and downs of putting in roots, looking for love, and learning what it meant to build a life in a farming community. I grew a lot throughout the course of writing. I found my voice. I found confidence and truth and a belief in myself I’d always hoped for. I fell in love. I had my heart broken. I shared dreams and reality. I succeeded and I failed.

And throughout this journey there has always been really delicious food.

I’ve written rarely over the past year because my life has changed. I’m no longer looking for a place to belong or for who I am, instead my search has turned inward. I am no longer on a journey to figure out where I belong, it’s here in the Mohawk Valley – today my journey is about who I want to be.

I ask you to join me on this new journey. I’m calling it How to Make the Perfect Chocolate Cake and Other Important Life Lessons.

Finally, and most importantly, thank you for your support, interest and acceptance over the last four year. I look forward to sharing my new experiences with you in the future.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Moving on

Leave a Reply

