So I took a break

You may have noticed that I haven’t been around for a while. There have been no recipes, insights or reflections from me for nearly a month now. Somewhere along the line a week’s long break to get things in order here ended up being a month (or more). So where have I been and what have I been doing?

Well, I started a new job.

I am now the market manager at Schenectady Greenmarket. It’s only been a week, but what a week it’s been! I’m trying to get into the groove of balancing my new role with my writing and family and friends and all the other things that make up my days.

For those of you in the area, the Market runs on Sundays from 10 to 2 on Jay Street in Schenectady. Stop by, say “hi” and enjoy all the wonderful food and wonderful people the Market has to offer. I’ll see you there.

2 Comments

Filed under Day to day

2 responses to “So I took a break

  1. Phyllis Couture

    congrats on your new job. How many vendors are at that market?
    Phyllis C.

    • Thanks Phyllis! They have between 70 and 80 in total, but usually about 60 or so for each Sunday. I’m only in my second week, but already know this is going to be one exciting ride!

Leave a Reply

