The sweet spot

Sometimes things just click. A problem suddenly has a solution. A wish becomes a reality. A missing piece in your life gets found so that you are now complete. I feel like I’m seeing things click into place left and right these days. It feels like I’m in a kind of sweet spot. I’m forming a clearer vision of what I want and how I can accomplish it.

Funny, but its the accomplish part that always seems such an obsticle.

To be honest, I think that I’m at a point that has been a good four years in the making. All the failing to accomplish over that time has brought me here and now with the perspective, understanding and humor I need to finally find the answer, fill the gap and get what I need not just what I want.

This morning I read an entry at Low Hanging Fruit . It spoke of The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron, a beloved excercise for many friends of mine. The article discussed one assignment from The Artist’s Way which was to picture your life 12 weeks from today. How will it look? What will be different? What will you have created? An amazing idea and one I’m putting down on paper.

What will your life look like in the next three months? What do you want to accomplish? How will you succeed? How may you fail? What do you need to do to find your own sweet spot?

Leave a comment

Filed under Basics, Day to day

Leave a Reply

