I need to commit

I’ve been really really stressed this week. My life is about to go through a major transition (I think) and, though excitement and joy surge in my veins, the uncertainty of it all can be a little overwhelming. I love transition, I love the possibilities that change brings. I’ve been through enough twists and turns in my life that I know even the bad changes bring growth and confidence and, yes, joy in the end. But the in-between, the standing on the cliff, the working up to actually jumping – that part involves a lot of food.

I mean a lot of food.

I’ll be honest, I’m pretty disgusted with myself right now. So to counter-act the complete damage I’m doing to my waistline (and my self-image), I’ve decided to commit to a few things in the coming year…

1. I will  run 1,000 miles (that’s a little less than 20 miles a week)

2. I will lose 25 pounds

…I’m sure that I’ll think of more. I’ve got a few possibilities floating around in my head…Oh!

3.  I will run 4 races this year

Leave a comment

Filed under Basics, Day to day

Leave a Reply

