A sea of spring

Happy flowers

I know I wax poetic again and again about the fact that it is actually spring, but it just makes me so happy to see the sun shining and the green grass and all the buds beginning to pop. Nancy let me pick some of the hundreds of daffodils she has around Lewis Waite Farm today. I used to hate daffodils…about as much as I hate carnations…but something changed last year or the year before and now, I love them. They look so happy, so pure and beautiful…so full of hope just like spring.

Ah, the joy of spring

1 Comment

Filed under Photos

One response to “A sea of spring

  1. Linda

    Yes, daffodils are a wonder, the appear quickly say spring is coming! And they smell so wonderful too. I love them.

Leave a Reply

