Some reading

I was very happy today when I opened my mail box to find two new books recently ordered from Amazon. The first is a book I’ve been dying to read for some time: The Radical Homemaker by Shanon Hayes; the second is Farmer Jane by Temra Costa. Both deal with the path I seem to be on, living frugally but happily by having a conscious connection to what is purchased and what is consumed. I’ll have more to say the more I read…I’m quite excited. I’ve already written angry notes in the margins of Homemaker, ah how I love learning.

In other news, I’ve fallen in love with this warm weather. Today I took a quick walk down to Broadway and back and was amazed by all the people out and about in Saratoga Springs taking in the loveliness Mother Nature has offered us. Tomorrow is more of the same…that is, until it starts to rain. I don’t care, I’m one happy chick.

Leave a comment

Filed under Day to day

Leave a Reply

