Time to do

So sorry for the absence the past few days. It was a busy week. Our deliveries went well, I was offered a new job, and, well, dealt with some personal realizations (like boys are a drug and I need to go cold turkey).

This week I’m determined to get back into the swing of things. Friday and Saturday I’ll be away at the NY Farm Bureau’s Young Farmers and Ranchers Leadership Conference. This year’s topic is on how to be an advocate for agriculture which means I will have a few things to talk about when I get back.

Anyway, winter is over and spring is here, time for farmers to get busy with planning, planting and looking toward June. No more layers to stay warm, no more moments to contemplate while warming your fingers over the shop stove. Now it’s time to DO.

So with that, I need to get to the doing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Day to day

Leave a Reply

