Signs of Life

The mud is here and (I’m surprised) quickly drying out, the flies are coming by the buzzing swarm too. And through all of this little hints of green are starting to emerge. It is so amazingly lovely out today that I have my windows open and I swear it’s the first time in probably four months that I haven’t had to wear my winter coat.

Soon I'll have tulips to decorate my apartment!

 

In about four weeks time my entire front lawn will be a carpet of poppies. Here's the first signs of life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Day to day, Photos

Leave a Reply

